LOVELINESS! Such a poem enables me to see how lovely and pure your mind and heart must truly be. There is a connection to an individual’s need for love and being able to stand alone… with their doubts…in the dark at night..just knowing LOVE is present..is fulfilling. Thank you for sharing…it is a gentle reminder..Love is ALL!
“;_)

Rampant and Golden

Bravery is simpler
in solitude,
when there is only
myself to save
as the walls close in,
and no one else
to bear the burden
of paying my debts and
living with my mistakes.
I can crash and burn
as many times as
my reasons bring it
on themselves,
betray myself my own
weaknesses occasionally,
make decisions on the fly
with the courage
afforded me by a daring
devoid of sacrifice.
And when impunity names
the too-high price
of surrender,
my defiance rises, if only
emboldened, and comforted,
by the thought that
consequence only has me
to deal its blows.
All the things I could lose,
I did without, details
of the sense of missing
lost by having no one
to tell them to.
Cold only on my skin.
Blood only from my wounds.
Dishonor only to my name.
I rewrite my heart
and contract the words
to bend pains…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

