Home » cosmology » Potpourris » ULA to Return Cygnus & Deke Slayton to Flight

ULA to Return Cygnus & Deke Slayton to Flight

Re blog- Wow so much info… There is a lot going on … from Earth to the Space Station!

DanSpace77

15-250a

Image Credit & Copyright: United Launch Alliance (ULA).

LAUNCH ALERT: Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 22:55 UTC (17:55 EST & 14:55 PST) the United Launch Alliance (ULA), utilizing an Atlas V-401 rocket designated (AV-061) will be embarking on their first International Space Station (ISS) resupply mission, by returning the Orbital ATK Cygnus cargo ship (S.S. Deke Slayton II) to flight, as part of Orbital ATK-4 (OA-4 or Orb-4 or CRS-4), from Space Launch Complex-41 (SLC-41) at the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station (CCAFS), Florida.

This will be the ULA’s 103rd launch, the 60th launch of the Atlas V and the 30th launch of the Atlas V in the 401 configuration.

This will be Orbital ATK’s 4th of 10 contracted ISS resupply missions.

CYGNUS SPACECRAFT = is an expendable, unmanned, pressurized cargo re-supply spacecraft that’s 6.3 m (21 ft.) in length by 3.07 m (10.1 ft.) in diameter. This iteration…

View original post 1,021 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: